My Cart:

0 item(s) - $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.


Melodious Accord</br>A Concert of Praise


Melodious Accord
A Concert of Praise

Product Number: 3010

Composer: Parker, Alice



This "Concert of Praise" is entirely based upon hymn tunes and texts found in the first five editions of a shape-note hymnal entitled Genuine Church Music. This cantata is divided into four movements: Welcome; Old Testament; New Testament; and Farewells.

Keyboard reduction provided in Choral Score may be played either on piano or organ alone. If both are used together, the piano should play the harp part and the organ should play the brass part.

Brass parts include: Trumpets I and II, Trombones I and II

Additional Information

Product Number 3010
Available Editions Brass and harp parts available for rental.
Composer Parker, Alice
Voicing & Instruments SATB soli, SATB with [Piano] or [Organ] or [Both Piano and Organ] or [Brass Quartet and Harp]
Season General
Character/Topics Americana
Historical Period 21st Century
Additional Choral Filters Multi-Movement/Large Choral Work
Publisher E. C. Schirmer Music Company

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.